Guides · Platforms compared
What are the alternatives to LTK for creators in Germany?
According to its FAQ, LTK (formerly rewardStyle and LIKEtoKNOW.it) asks for an application and at least 5,000 followers, and pays mainly commission on sales. Alongside LTK or instead, creators in Germany can use storefronts such as wyrld: you paste a product link, wyrld searches more than 90,000 partner shops for the same item, shows the offers with prices side by side and pays per click, per sale or both, depending on the shop. Other options: Stylink (per click), TikTok Shop affiliate, Amazon Associates and your own affiliate links.
Last updated:
With wyrld you get your own creator storefront with products from 90,000+ partner shops, and wyrld creates the affiliate links for you. Free for creators.
LTK alternatives at a glance
| Access, according to the provider | What you are paid for | |
|---|---|---|
| LTK (for comparison) | application, at least 5,000 followers | mainly commission on sales, usually 10 to 25% according to its FAQ |
| wyrld | sign-up as a business under § 14 BGB, storefront live straight away, creator overview after review, no follower minimum | per click, per sale or both, depending on the shop, monthly credit note |
| Stylink | at least 1,000 Instagram or TikTok followers, aged 18 or over | per genuine click |
| Amazon Associates | review after at least three sales in the first 180 days, social media pages usually with at least 500 organic followers or likes | qualifying sales, rate depending on product category |
| Your own affiliate links | separate sign-up for each programme | per sale or per click, depending on the programme |
The details come from the providers’ own FAQs, terms and help pages. For TikTok Shop affiliate, TikTok’s EU policy (dated 3 September 2026) sets 500 followers in the EU country you apply for and a minimum age of 18. According to Amazon, the Amazon Influencer Program is an extension of Associates with your own page on Amazon, and you join it through a qualification process. Which route suits you depends mostly on what you link to and how much work you want to put into your links:
- wyrld suits you if you recommend products from many different shops and don’t want to connect each programme yourself. You paste the link, wyrld looks for the same item across more than 90,000 partner shops, creates an affiliate link for every offer it finds and shows your community the prices side by side. Depending on the shop, you are paid per click, per sale or both. wyrld also suits you if your agency should work with you, or if you want to keep LTK, Stylink and Amazon.
- Stylink suits you if you want to be paid for genuine clicks and, as its terms require, have at least 1,000 followers on Instagram or TikTok.
- TikTok Shop affiliate suits you if you mainly post on TikTok and want your community to buy there.
- Amazon Associates suits you if you mainly recommend products from Amazon. According to Amazon, you get your own page on Amazon through the Influencer Program.
- Your own affiliate links suit you if you work closely with a few brands and handle sign-up and payouts for each programme yourself.
What the LTK application involves
According to LTK’s German FAQ you need at least 5,000 followers, high-quality, reliable content and an engaged community. LTK’s UK page is more specific: at least two posts a week that tag brands and products. The follower count lets you apply, and LTK makes the decision on accepting you.
Once accepted, you work in the LTK Creator app and, according to the FAQ, get a personal manager who also puts you forward for brand collaborations. The UK page describes the process: a brand sends LTK a brief, LTK proposes suitable creators, and brands look for creators who already link to their products of their own accord.
When applying to LTK makes sense
LTK suits you if you already have at least 5,000 followers, post regularly and mainly want to earn on sales. According to LTK, you can tag products from fashion, beauty, home, fitness, tech, food and more. On top of that come sponsored collaborations, for which LTK says it can put you forward to brands. You collect your posts in your LTK Shop, which according to LTK you can link from any platform.
LTK and wyrld side by side
| LTK (according to LTK) | wyrld | |
|---|---|---|
| Linking a product | create a post in the LTK Creator app, add products, share your LTK link | paste a link; wyrld recognises the product and variant and creates an affiliate link for every offer it finds |
| Shops | 7,000 retailers and 1 million brands, Amazon included | more than 90,000 partner shops, Amazon included |
| Prices from several shops | not stated | offers from several partner shops side by side with prices, bought directly at the shop |
| Support and agency | a personal manager once you are accepted, who also suggests you for collaborations | your own agency gets a dashboard, maintains your storefront with you and sees your figures |
| Brand collaborations | a brand sends LTK a brief, LTK proposes suitable creators | via wyrld Boost: brands pay for campaigns across many creators based on KPIs set in advance; taking part is up to you |
| Payouts | according to the UK page, regularly once commission has built up, with the return period taken into account | self-billing credit note at the start of the following month, then payout; sale commissions once the shop has paid wyrld |
| Cost for creators | app free to download and use | no sign-up fee, no subscription, no cost per product |
The LTK details come from LTK’s German FAQ and its UK creator page. “Not stated” means neither page says anything about it. The terms you agree to with LTK may cover more.
Alongside LTK or instead of it: how it works on wyrld
You paste the link to a product or pick it from the catalogue. wyrld recognises the brand, name and variant, looks for the same item across more than 90,000 partner shops, Amazon included, and creates an affiliate link for every offer it finds. You don’t sign up with any network yourself. Your community sees the offers with prices side by side and buys directly from the shop, at no extra cost. Price matters here: according to Bitkom (2022), 65% of online shoppers in Germany say the lowest price is a decisive factor when choosing a shop.
Depending on the shop, you are paid per click, per sale or both. You receive a Gutschrift (self-billing credit note) at the start of the following month, even under the Kleinunternehmer (small business) scheme. You can take part as an Unternehmer (business) under § 14 BGB, meaning you work as a creator on a commercial or self-employed basis. If you work with an agency, it gets its own dashboard on wyrld, maintains your storefront with you and sees the same figures. wyrld deducts the commission share you agree on from your earnings when it settles, and your agency receives its own credit note.
Through wyrld Boost, brands pay for campaigns that run across many creators at once, based on KPIs they set in advance. Taking part is up to you. The wyrld creator terms do not require exclusivity, so you can keep your links on LTK, Stylink or Amazon. They do not set a follower minimum either. Your storefront is live as soon as you sign up, and it appears in the creator overview once the wyrld team has reviewed your profile.
Frequently asked questions.
How many followers do you need for LTK?
According to LTK’s German FAQ, at least 5,000 followers, plus high-quality, reliable content and an engaged community. If you meet that, you can apply online, but that is not yet acceptance: LTK makes the decision.
How much commission does LTK pay?
It depends on the brand. According to LTK’s German FAQ, brands usually offer 10 to 25%, LTK’s UK page mentions up to 30%, and retailers set their own rates. You are paid on sales through your link. Neither page mentions pay per click.
What happened to rewardStyle and LIKEtoKNOW.it?
Both are now LTK. According to LTK’s FAQ, rewardStyle was the business-facing (B2B) brand and LIKEtoKNOW.it the consumer-facing (B2C) one. In 2021 the two were merged and have operated under the LTK name since.
Can I use wyrld and LTK at the same time?
From wyrld’s side, yes: the wyrld creator terms do not require exclusivity, so your wyrld storefront can run alongside other programmes, for example as one of the links in your bio.
Is wyrld worth it if I’m already on LTK?
It depends on what you link to. On wyrld you paste a link, wyrld searches more than 90,000 partner shops for the same item, creates the affiliate links and shows your community the prices side by side. You are paid per click, per sale or both, depending on the shop; LTK’s FAQ describes commission on sales. Your agency can work with you from its own dashboard.
Last updated:
Sources
This page is published by wyrld, one of the providers compared, and is not an LTK page. Details about LTK, Stylink, TikTok and Amazon come from their own pages and may change. The terms you agree to when you sign up are what counts. This page is not legal or tax advice. Accessed on :
- LTK: FAQ (Germany)
- LTK: How it works for creators (UK)
- Stylink: terms and conditions (AGB, August 2026)
- Amazon PartnerNet: application review process
- Amazon PartnerNet: standard fee schedule for Associates
- Amazon PartnerNet: how the Influencer Program differs from Associates
- Amazon PartnerNet: Associates and the Influencer Program at the same time
- TikTok Shop: EU creator e-commerce permissions policy (3 September 2026)
- German Civil Code (BGB), § 14 (Unternehmer)
- Bitkom: Inflation setzt Online-Shopper unter Druck (22 November 2022, in German)